We take great care to make sure that your holiday in Budapest is as comfortable as possible - please read our Budapest visitor reviews and apartment reviews, as well as some of their help and advice:

Budapest apartment reviews from our previous visitors:

"Fantastic location, great accommodation. Our week in this interesting Jugendstil studio was just wonderful. Everything was as advertise and pictured."
Linda - August 2016

"the apartment is clean nice ,close to everything - overall was good value to money."
Yotam - June 2016

"Lovely apartment and excellent spot!It is located next to Danube river and very close to the metro station Fovam ter. It is a very quiet neighborhood but also 1min walk from vaci utca which is the road with all the souvenir stores restaurants and market!We had a really great time during our stay in Budapest and the apartment was really spacious for 2 people!!!Exactly what is seen in photos.Also. Thank you for a lovely apartment and communication!Totally recommended!"
Danai - May 2016

"Apartment was like in the photos and location is superb. We enjoyed the stay in the apartment!"
Paula & Reima - May 2016

"Super Location! - This small, clean studio apartment was in a perfect location. It's steps away from the Metro, the Danube, the Central Market and the historic Vaci Utca pedestrian street. Could not be more convenient."
Apr 2016

"The apartment is located at the end of Vaci St. near the market, the metro stop and the tram stop just 2 minutes walk and you can walk over the bridge right next to the apartment to Buda. The apartment is fully equipped with everything one might need while on holiday and the building itself has a charming atmosphere, which we loved. I'll definitely recommend. You'll enjoy the stay!"
Vladimir - April 2016

"Very nice apartment, rented it now for the 2nd time!! I spent two weeks and always felt very much at home! The apartment is very accessible and makes it very easy to get settled in! Due to the fact that the interior is intelligently arranged the flat feels much more spacious than it may appear at first sight! I could only recommend this apartment for anybody who wants to get the true experience of Budapest!"
Christian - February 2016

"Nice flat, but thé best point is where is the flat ,strait close to thé center"
Paul - February 2016

"Thé apartment is very confortable and spacious. The location is perfect, close to all transportation. A big advantage of this apartment is the calm. No noise to sleep ! Wifi is working perfectly."
Jean - January 2016

"Everything easy for the arrival and departure formalities with a very flexible solution. The apartment itself was perfect for the both of us and it is perfectly located! I can only recommend the apartment since we really enjoyed our time there!"
Guillaume - January 2016

"Amazing flat in a amazing city ! Lovely and spacious appartment to visit Budapest. We had a very nice trip !"
Hugo - December 2015

"Beautiful, smooth, and easy is the best way to describe my experience. First, communication and then directions were perfect. Then the apartment contains everything you need, comfortable bed, good wifi, good kitchen appliances if you feel like cooking, etc... And finally, the location couldn't have been better. Next to great restaurants and right next to the beautiful Danube. Couldn't recommend this place any higher."
Caroline

"Great location, lovely flat which was exactly as described. Pick up of the key was extremely easy. Very very good value. I would definitely stay here again."
Anthony

"A tidy and comfortable apartment near the bank of the Danube. Everhthing you need is there. Nearby you find restaurants, shops, the big markethall, public transport and a stop of the hop on - hop off busses. Great place to stay during a long weekend Budapest"
Femke - April 2015

"Apartment was in a great location, had everything you needed great for 2 people. Beautiful city would highly recommend!"
Ella - April 2015

"Fantastic location, lovely appartment, will love to come again, and recommending the place to all my friends. We had a wonderful stay over the valentines weekend in Budapest. The appartment was in a perfect location, a stones throw from the Danube. Close to the food market, metro etc. we felt very centrally located, yet it was a quiet peaceful appartment. We had everything we needed there, and the shower was really powerful, which was appreciated. We hope to go again to this appartment, as it was just perfect."
Melissa

"The apartment was very nice. Everything worked very well. Budapest is one of the most beateful capital in the world:-)))"
Laszlo - November 2014

"We loved staying here! The apartment was very nice and clean! The location was perfect! The commutation was also very good!"
Juliette - September 2014

"Very well located accommodation, not far from the Covered Market and the bridge to go to Buda. Practical and very quiet apartment in a beautiful old building with inner courtyard and galleries around. We loved our stay in Budapest."
Colette - July 2014

"Fabulous modern apartment right in the heart of Budapest. Situated in walking distance to the market hall, chain bridge and all the major attractions. Superb value for money and 100% advise anyone to stay there!!!"
Emma - Jun 2014

"Perfect location close to Danube, Gellert Hill, central Budapest and public transports - A very huge and nice studio in a traditional building close to the Danube, to Vaçi Street and to Public transportation system (Trams, metro). Convenient for couples. It is perfectly equipped, clean and it corresponds exactly to the announcement. It is also perfectly quiet. Perfect stay."
Apr 2014

"Neat, clean, very central. Faster, easier and courteous service! Very good value for money. Recommended!"
Georgina - November 2013

"Amazing! - Me and my partner have recently had a 4 night stay in this apartment. It has everything you need and is in great condition. We were more then impressed Joanne who was in regular contact with us leading up to our stay and was more then happy to answer any questions we had. The location is fantastic with all the sites within walking distance. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!"
Tripadvisor review, October 2013

"This apartment is bright and airy and has everything you would want for a comfortable stay in Budapest. It's excellent location puts the Inner City district in easy walking distance with Vaci Utca (one of the main shopping and eating streets) and the fantastically grand Market just minutes away. Just strolling down endless small streets leads to all manner of pleasant surprises. I can happily recommend to all."
James - October 2013

"Location is perfect and Budapest is just the best city in central Europe to visit beside Prague."
Tripadvisor review, September 2013

"A very nice apartment, very centrally located. Very nice was that there was air conditioning and window blinds, so it was pretty cool despite the heat outside."
Dolf - August 2013

"A cosy haven in an excellent Location. We got excellent information from Joanne and Tony, they went out of their way to help us and answered everything we needed to know they were marvelous. Our arrival was welcoming and we got very good service from the agents. The apartment is spacious, secure, had wi-fi, dvd plasma tv, aircon, and most useful a washing machine and lovely modern kitchen microwave etc. We were pleased to have an elavator,the location is so convienient close to transport, the lovely market,close to the liberty bridge and Danube.we enjoyed our stay there,close to everything.Decent wardrobe for clothes etc. loved the shutters...was peaceful at night.we were happy there,,, just one thing the bed was rather low...especially for seniors. other than that we really enjoyed our stay there...there were books to read and dvds to watch. many thanks to Joanne and Tony."
Tripadvisor review, May 2013

"We had a very nice holiday in Budapest. The apartment looks just like the pictures. The location is almost perfect for exploring the city on foot or by public transport. Only a few steps away from the river and close to the pedestrian area with shops and numerous restaurants. We would definitely recommend it to our friends. P.S. We found 6 towels for 2 people fully sufficient. ;)"
Franziska - May 2013

"Cosy apartment in a historic location, extremely rrustig and ideal location for visiting the city. Comfortable bathroom and kitchen. Highly recommended."
Raphael - April 2013

"We'd stayed in Budapest before, in what I thought was a more central location - but this was perfect, being so close to the river and the baths at Hotel Gellert and Rudas. The nearby 19th-century food market (the city's largest) was a godsend for stocking up over the Xmas break, and a very useful radial tram route runs just outside. It was also good - as always - to stay in a traditional toasty warm central-European apartment with snow blanketing the streets outside!"
Ian, December 2012

"wonderful place to have a rest after a long day walking. perfect!"
Alexandre, October 2012

"The apartment was exactly as one would expect, the central, bright, airy, fresh and clean. We can warmly recommend this apartment to others. THANK YOU! Cecilia and Ulf"
Cecilia, September 2012

"Great location for exploring the city. Staying in an apartment gives you a taste of how the locals live. Apartment clean and comfortable, providing all the basics needed for a stay. Lots of information and suggestions available to guests since staff is not on site. Market, shopping and sites within walking distance. This was the first apartment I'd ever booked online for a trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of booking. The apartment exceeded my expectations."
Tripadvisor review, September 2012

"Fantastic! - My boyfriend and I were looking for a reasonably priced, but nice place to stay in Budapest and luckily stumbled across this apartment on Trip advisor. It was everything we hoped for and more. It was in a great location, we could walk everywhere and the apartment itself was lovely. I was worried that it was going to be quite small but in fact was more than big enough for us! The air conditioning was very useful aswell! I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a short stay in Budapest!"
Tripadvisor review, August 2012

"Hi, we had a wonderful stay in the flat which is indeed central Budapest and only 50 m to the river. Everything was as described and thanks to Gabor at this point for helping us with the bicycles There weren't any problems! We'll absolutely recommend this flat!"
Susanne, Germany - August 2012

"Great Place in Budapest - close to the Trams, Spa's and historical locations in Budapest. Would recommend this place!"
Kylie , July 2012

"Beautiful apartment, nice localization and all you need to see is very close! Of course, we'd recommend it :)"
Victor, May 2012

"We just wanted to thank you for the rental in Budapest. We were very pleased with the accomodation and were very comfortable there. The location of the apartment could not have been better and we had a wonderful time. We hope to be back to visit someday soon"
Jan F, USA - September 2011

"I just wanted to thank you for having us stay in your apartment. We found your apartment to be just right for us, it was comfortable, clean, modern, and had just the right amount of space. I loved the location and the attractive building it was in. We are recommending it to our friends who want to stay in Budapest."
Paula M, USA - September 2011

"Just wanted to say thank you. We had a great time in Budapest and would happily have spent longer there. The apartment was great, had everything we needed. Happy to recommend the property to friends and hope to return one day soon."
Bernard R, UK - July 2011

"The apartment was very pleasant and a great location. Loved the high ceilings and wooden floor and the bed was comfortable - a big thing for us as we have bad backs. Thanks for the opportunity to stay."
Gillian S, Australia - October 2010

"Overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely visit and stay in the same place again...much nicer than a hotel."
Helen A, September 2010

"We had a great time at the apartment. From a feedback point of view, the apartment was excellent and had everything we could wish for, in fact more than we expected. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who requests info on accommodation from me. And we were pleasantly surprised by how modern and neat it was inside."
Monte M, South Africa - July 2010

"It’s great to deal with somebody who communicates so well (if only all our accommodation bookings were this easy...)."
Steve, February 2010

"Flat was spotless, and really warm when we arrived. Just up the road is the most amazing market ... this place is so well located."
Alan W, UK - February 2010

"Everything went perfectly. Your agent was very friendly and very helpful - and thank you for the internet assistance."
Jim & Edina P, USA - December

"We have had a brilliant stay in Budapest. The apartment was very comfortable and warm. It was a lovely space to be in and in a great location - we will certainly recommend it to friends. Thank you for all your help prior to our departure."
Sue Bryan B, UK - November 2009

"The apartment is very beautiful - antique and modern at the same time - and had absolutely everything that we needed."
ND, Germany - October 2009

"Wow, your place is very nice!"
Ben B, UK - September 2009

"It was a lovely holiday - the apartment was quiet, comfy and ideally located, and it was great being so near to the food market too. We would certainly stay again if we come to Budapest again."
Maggie C, UK - September 2009

"The apartment had everything that we needed and more - we felt really at home and it was a perfect base to explore Budapest."
Liz Q, Ireland - July 2009

"The apartment was excellent and very good value."
Roger M, UK - July 2009

"The apartment was superb. We had a lovely time and all the arrangements were fine. Thanks for a great holiday."
Murray N, UK - June 2009

"The apartment was excellent - everything was perfect and Joanne was extremely helpful. Budapest is a beautiful old city and even more beautiful at night - I look forward to coming back again next year!"
Kelvin K, Singapore - June 2009

"I wanted to say thank you for the nice stay in Budapest, the flat was very nice and had a lot of extras like the books, brochures and DVDs :-). The weather has been good and we really enjoyed our stay!!! I will tell my colleagues about it!!"
Karina R, Germany - June 2009

"The apartment was very pleasant. Wonderfully quiet, spacious, airy, and well-located."
Peter T, Canada - May 2009

"This was our second stay at your apartment and we will definitely be returning again."
Jimmy S, Ireland - March 2009

"The apartment was lovely. I liked the idea of living among local people - and so close to the Danube!"
Alan W, UK - Feb 2009

"We have just returned from a marvelous weekend in Budapest where we stayed in a very comfortable and nice apartment which we will recommend to everybody asking us for a perfect flat to rent in a fantastic city."
Detlev N, Germany - October 2008

"We enjoyed the apartment very much, it felt like living in Budapest rather than staying in a hotel."
Sandy & Frank Z, US - September 2008

"The apartment was excellent - really comfortable and good location."
Jackie & Andy W, UK - September 2008

"The apartment was a great place to stay - we were very satisfied and would book again."
Linda M, Germany - August 2008

"Great to be back! - thank you again."
Rachael & Richard, UK - August 2008

"Great location, secure and very comfortable. Loved it!"
Adrian & Kate W, UK - July 2008

"The apartment was wonderful - great location, quiet, comfortable. (Appreciated the washing machine!) And the information was excellent - we particularly appreciated the timely and clear communication. We will recommend it to friends - it was perfect. Thank you."
Anne & Howie S, USA - July 2008

"This was a fantastic apartment! Service was excellent, and I will definitely stay here again."
Leslie M, Memphis USA - June 2008

"We had an absolutely wonderful holiday in your gorgeous flat and will be recommending you to all our friends. What a marvelous city!"
Maureen & Mark, London - May 2008

"Our holiday was excellent - even better than last time ... we like the fact that Hungarian people also live in the block, giving us a taste of 'real Budapest'. It is a very atmospheric place to stay."
Michael C, UK - May 2008

"holidayinbudapest.com was initially recommended to us by our dental clinic in Budapest and we were delighted. Arrival couldn't have been easier as we were met at the apartment by an agent, and the apartment itself made our time in Budapest all the more enjoyable. Thanks to Tony for all the help and e-mails, very helpful indeed, and we will definately return."
Jimmy S, Ireland - April 08

"The apartment was beautiful and very comfortable - we wanted for nothing! - it made a great base for our holiday and it was lovely to have a home from home whilst staying in Budapest! The information before arrival was great too and we would definitely return."
Helen S, UK - April 2008

"We had a great week - the apartment was very nice, very central, and the building was very nice also. And arranging everything was very easy - your support was excellent."
Sten H, Denmark - March 2008

"I loved the apartment and the building - and Budapest was very beautiful and very friendly."
Helen C, UK - February 2008

"The apartment is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful high ceilings, great old building but with stylish, modern interior and very convenient location. We both adored it and will be back again soon."
Fiona M, Ireland - December 2007

"The apartment was really perfect - very clean and modern with retained historic character. I liked the high ceilings, wooden doors and details and was really pleased with the full kitchen. I would definitely like to visit again."
Dan B, USA - October 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment - it was excellent. We enjoyed the sunlight streaming into the apartment during the day and after a hard day playing in the city we were happy to come 'home'. We would recommend it to our friends."
Janice & Roger J, Canada - September 2007

"WOW. We had a great time in Budapest. The apartment was comfortable and very good standard - thank you so much for making this beautiful holiday possible!!! - and eat at the Vegetarium."
Dani and Jan, Norway - August 2007

"Just to let you know the apartment is fantastic - modern, clean and very comfortable! I will certainly recommend it to friends in the future."
Julie M, UK - July 2007

"We were very impressed with the apartment and the location was excellent."
Steve L, UK - June 2007

"Just a quick note to let you know we had a fabulous time in Budapest and the apartment was lovely - so, thanks very much, we will certainly recommend you to any friends who visit Budapest!"
Melany R, UK - May 2007

"We had a wonderful time and your apartment is wonderful."
Maria R, Northern Ireland - April 2007

"We had a great time and the apartment was ideal for us - everything was great."
Mike R, UK - March 2007

"We loved the flat and felt really relaxed from the time we arrived to when we left. It's spacious, clean and comfortable ... presented very tastefully in a beautiful old building. We really felt at home and after exploring the city all day it was great to be able to relax with a DVD! If you are looking to rent a flat in Budapest, then stay here ... we would love to visit again!"
Richard S, New Zealand - February 2007

"Thanks again, we really had a great trip! I will definitely recommend your apartment to friends in need of a break - it was gorgeous, really comfortable, nicely decorated and perfect for what we needed. And Budapest is a beautiful city, easy to walk around, great food, good museums, good jazz clubs! - eat at Central Kavehaz, its amazing, as is Old Amsterdam!"
Emma T, UK - January 2007

"We were very happy with the apartment - it was neat, cosy and well equiped."
Bridget G, Australia - December 2006

"We had a GREAT time, and the apartment was great too. Thanks for all your info and help."
Adrian B, Spain - November 2006

"The apartment was absolutely great! Good taste and with love and care prepared. It was nice to come 'home' to the apartment and it felt great living there."
Stefanie G, Germany - October-November 2006

"We returned from our Hungary trip this week which included a four-night stay at your apartment in Budapest. I would like to let you know that the apartment was really nice, quiet, and well located... thank you for contributing to our wonderful stay in Budapest."
Connie C, US - September 2006 -

"We had a great time in magnificent Budapest - the apartment was absolutely beautiful and contributed greatly to a thoroughly enjoyable week. We would certainly like to go back."
John M, UK - August 2006

"We really liked the flat and the hospitality of Tony and Alíz was really great - we are looking forward to return to Budapest!"
Timo K, Finland - August 2006

"Rent this apartement!! And: Eat "Langos" in the marvellous market hall, it's only 5 Minutes to walk! We'll come back ;-)"
Claudia W, Germany - August 2006

"Just writing to say how pleased we were with the flat, which is lovely and so well located. We were especially grateful for the air conditioning because it was soooooo hot. We particularly enjoyed the meals we had in the Greek restaurant you recommended."
Katrina E, UK - July 2006

"We loved the apartment and wished we could have stayed longer."
Jim P, US - June 2006

"We had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed staying in the apartment very much ... we look forward to our next visit."
Michael C, UK - May 2006

Please also see our previous visitor advice and recommendations

 
 

Please click for more about the vacation apartment.

Please contact us for latest availability.